MacandGu.com

All The Audio You Can Eat

iTunes Reviews!

Go write your iTunes review for Mac & Gu!

I WANT MORE OF MACS RACKS BABY!

by JlZZONYAFACE on Oct 27, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

See the uptick in old obscure episodes- including Mac&Me?! Yup that’s me. I believe I deserve a t shirt. I also watched Mac&Me and laughed out loud multiple times because of said episode. Disclaimer: I was quite stoned. -WilfredoCorderoP.S- Love the shared universe.

Amazing podcast

by jbro7285 on Oct 25, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

These guys are great. Super funny!!!!

Great Podcast

by pmig120 on Oct 19, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Love the podcast. Helps make work go by a little quicker on Tuesday's. The character drafts are great.

Love these guys

by RFTierney on Oct 16, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Hilarity ensues in each and every episode. A must listen. Macabre and Ghoul cracks me up every time I hear it.

Pretty pretty pretty good

by grubauer on Oct 14, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

They bring you friendship on a weekly basis, which we all need. Unless you are a kangaroo, then you are just screwed.

Tuesdays are gusdays!

by JayWenz on Oct 09, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

This show is so much fun, every episode is nonstop laughs and opinions. If you like or love movies this show is for you as they cover all of the biggest releases and go back in time to check back in with the classics. 40/40 hot dog kinda show!

Great listen!

by MJCape on Oct 09, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Def worth a follow! And they LITERALLY created the top ten list genre! Just ask them

40 Dogs

by Dispozo on Oct 08, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Found these guys through #dork. Their very entertaining and funny. Went and downloaded all their past pods. All worth a listen. Great job!!

Official rating: 40 out of 40 hot dogs

by Jo Shacks on Oct 07, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I don’t want a free t-shirt, I just wanted to update my rating to support the show. Please donate my t-shirt to a person in need. Free advertising! Why I like this podcast: Mac & Gu keep finding new ways to pump out content in original ways. It’s what makes them different that makes them great, but also what makes them similar that makes them great but also what makes them indifferent that makes them great. Topics include; friendship, movies, jokes, humans, discussion, topical humor and deep cuts of 90s-2000s movie/tv/comic book pop culture references. Yum. They movie draft well but haven't figured out how to make a compelling movie. It’s still good stuff. It would be funny to mix it up and have you draft each others characters to build a movie. Slather all 40 out of 40 hot dogs with ketchup and enjoy. Mustard is for the weak.

Favorite Podcast

by MrHow44 on Oct 06, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I like the podcast because it is good.

Love this

by capt. codfish on Oct 06, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I came here from #dork but I fell in love with this podcast. Entertaining banter. Rarely a miss. Interesting take. Little younger than me but I like there perspective. Def listen.

1

by dporter77 on Sep 16, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

This show is absolute nonsense and I love every minute of it

Well done!

by Jo Shacks on Sep 06, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

40 out of 40 hot dogs. Mac & Gu keep finding new ways to pump out content, but haven't figured out how to draft movie characters and make a compelling movie. I couldn't do any better, but hey, it's not my job...the wrap up to Gu's juicy 6 pack is the best

Mac and Guuuuu

by BostonSportsFella on Sep 03, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Very entertaining duo, obviously have great chemistry and they do a good job of making you feel like you're apart of the action. 40/40 hot dogs

 

40/40 hot dogs!

by Abot122 on Sep 03, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Have you ever enjoyed pop culture? Movie reviews? Serpentine drafts? Friendship?! Then you will forever enjoy Mac & Gu!

 

Best hour of your life

by fossetti62 on Sep 03, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

You want laughs, you want movie news, you want friendship, you want fashion review? Then this is the podcast for you. Mac&Gu bring you the latest in movies and all things geek. From Mac’s racks to juicy 6 packs, these guys bring the mustard.

 

If you are not listening you are BLOWING IT

by Zig2K on Sep 03, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

My subject line pretty much says it all. Nostalgia, contemporary pop culture, comedy and in depth looks into the stuff that really matter everything you love in one place!!

 

Great Podcast!

by Dheazy88 on Sep 02, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Super funny and entertaining. One of my favorite podcast to listen to at work!

 

Awesome show!

by BloodOmenRP on Sep 02, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I just got into listening to podcasts about a month or two by listening to #Dork. Listening to those guys is awesome, but one a week wasn't enough for me. So in going through their archives I kept hearing about Mac & Gu so naturally I had to check them out as well, and boy am I glad that I did! Both of them are fantastic shows with content that is right up my alley and I would reccommend (and have!) to everyone that shares my same interests! Suggestions: more shows, more crossover shows, and more live events! Keep up the great work guys!

 

The best!

by Brian Daubach on Sep 02, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Love this podcast ... JeffREY magNAMARAH and Gu (very burly man) make me laugh and inform me every week!

 

Deserve More Recognition

by Extrapulpforme on Sep 01, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I'm rewording my original review. I'd like to try to praise this podcast even more because they deserve all of the praise. I love the whole We Love Shared Universes Universe, but this is my favorite. Sorry to the other guys. When I watch a movie now I immediately process how many hotdogs it's worth. I'm proud to have listened to every episode, and some of them multiple times. I wish there were even more episodes to binge. I'm taking a page out of Baddie Dae's playbook and giving this podcast no less than 45 hotdogs.

 

A weekly treat

by Sir Camaris on Sep 01, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

These guys have tremendous chemistry that always leaves you wanting more. They really enjoy what they do and keep each episode fresh. A regular stop for me Gu-esday nights!

 

Gu & Mac

by Mc'Chuck on Aug 12, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Had to revise my review ... I still think Gu is a genius and one of the most creative people I've ever heard. However, I originally thought Mac was riding Gus duster coattails but I was wrong. Mac is hilarious and is the perfect compliment to Gu's craziness. My favorite podcast.

 

It's good

by Mvcfan on Jul 25, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

If this podcast was a food it would be those mini babybel cheeses. Ever have those? I love em. Low calories too. When I was a kid I thought they were candy because I just saw the wax. But now I'm an adult and know that it's delicious cheese.

 

Tuesday are Gu-sdays

by chingycsp on Jul 24, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I’ve had to do a lot of long road trips lately for work. Nothing beats listening to Mac & Gu, especially on any kind of draft episode. Only gu-d thing about being so late to the party is that I have plenty of old episodes to binge while I spend hours upon hours in the car. The best thing about this podcast is that you can tell they’ve known each other a long time and there’s never a boring moment in the pod. They also are always quick to retweet and respond to most mentions. I’ve definitely tweeted more in response to their pods than I have the entire rest of the time I’ve been on twitter.

 

Best 2-3 Hours in my Pathetic Week

by T Oakley on Jul 10, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Two of the most naturally funny podcasters I have ever heard.

 

I would like a t shirt

by JlZZONYAFACE on Jul 07, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

See the uptick in old obscure episodes- including Mac&Me?! Yup that's me. I believe I deserve a t shirt. I also watched Mac&Me and laughed out loud multiple times because of said episode. Disclaimer: I was quite stoned. -WilfredoCorderoP.S- Love the shared universe.

 

Well done!

by Jo Shacks on Jun 12, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

These guys are funny and make great obscure references to different genres of movies, shows, people, objects, concepts, art, humans, animals and pop culture. You won't be disappointed subscribing as they keep pumping out content like the earth is ending. Gu's juicy 6 pack is great no matter the topic because of the theme song that gets stuck in your head all day err day, boi.

 

Fun

by Acidkramz on Jun 11, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I love the variety of topics and the chemistry between the hosts.

 

They bring us friendship...

by Abot122 on Jun 11, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

... it's the only place I find it.

 

One of the best

by jacobm94 on Jun 07, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Discovered Mac and Gu through the #dork podcast and I love their show. Their chemistry is top-notch and I'm a sucker for drafting TV episodes. Five stars.

 

Team Muppet Legs

by MarlinBartender on Jun 07, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Heard Mac & Gu for the first time at the Idle Hands live event and have been listening every week since. These two are ridiculous and wildly entertaining, treat yo self and follow along.

 

Mac & Gu Murder/Mystery

by The Thomas of The Brady Man on Jun 07, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

This review is almost as late as that time Mac nearly didn't file his taxes. Excellent podcast with incredibly enjoyable hosts and guests. I've learned many things like Gu has a thing against kangaroos, Mac loves hot dogs and it's never right to judge, unless it's that Judy lady.

 

The 300s Approves!

by The 300s on Jun 05, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

This podcast is filled with plenty of laughs and now with Vitamin R.

 

Best Podcast

by Mac3187 on Jun 05, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

They talk about everything you and your friends talk about. What other podcast can give you an Earworm of "Tuesday's are Gusdays and I abuse Kangaroos"€. Love t!

 

Hawt dawg

by warrior worm on Jun 05, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Stumbled across this gem of a podcast via #dork, always entertaining, but I've developed a hot dog eating problem. Mustard and onion ftw.

 

Great Podcast

by imachewtoy on May 25, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

These guys are awesome! Great blend of facts, comedy.. and even some sports lol

 

50 out of 40 dogs!!!

by Smcdonald09 on May 22, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Mac ampersand Gu are a delight. Their chemistry is second to none and I look forward to their new podcast every Guesday. The juicy six packs on Friday are a nice little addition. From the movie vaults, the movie drafts and reviews, I cannot recommend these guys enough. Even the breakfast baked goods bracket was excellent. I would definitely give them 50 out of 40 dogs! Keep up the great content. PS Mac, Batman Begins is the best Batman movie.

 

40 Dogs

by bulldogsurf on May 21, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Only one way to eat pizza tho.

 

Brightest piece of the #triforce

by holechin on May 18, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Started off listening to #dork and subscribed to Mac & Gu and The Boxers because #dork said they were good. Did not have much interest in either though. Halfway though the first pod of Mac & Gu I was hooked. These two guys bring every it every week. Every episode is entertains and leaves you wanting more. Please keep them coming

 

Love the podcast!

by Joe00100 on May 04, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Very funny, creative, and informative podcast. Been enjoying it for a while now. 40/40 dogs!

 

Piping Hot Takes

by GleepGlop and the Floopdeedoos on Apr 18, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Mac is the only human on Earth with the audacity to include Butterfree in his Top 6 Pokemon, so he's a moron. But his podcast is freakin' great nonetheless. Subscribe now, thank me later!

 

40 dogs all day long

 

by cmrich23 on Apr 10, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing!! Great weekly shows and also amazing juice six packs!! Love the way the show works the whole shared universe with #dork and the boxers.

 

5-star review for 100th comment

by Wes from the Cape on Apr 07, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

These two certainly live up to their podcast description. They bring friendship once, sometimes twice, a week. Love their takes on movies & pop culture. I found out about them through #Dork & just had to know what Keefe was raving about. He was not wrong. The draft set-up is a perfect vehicle to deliver the weekly topics. (So perfect in fact, I’ve used it on my podcast). 40/40 Hotdogs on the show. 25/30 Hotdogs for Gu making up his own nickname(s).

 

Really Mac & Good

by DerekPbd on Apr 02, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I really like hotdogs, six-packs, and friendship, so this podcast has just been absolute delight to listen to. The movie reviews and the Gu'vie Vault are always great, and the character drafts have the potential to be their best shows and segments yet. My only wish is that they refered to hotdogs as wieners...

 

Best Popcast

by Dheazy88 on Mar 29, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Super funny and entertaining. Great listen at work!

 

Make my pants all Mac&Gu-ee

by RatKingLeo on Mar 22, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, big fan of The Triforce. If you like hot dogs and time travel this is the Podcast for you. If not rate and subscribe anyways.

 

[insert obscure movie reference here].gif

by Gianna Porcaro on Mar 22, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Bring back the sports.

 

Creative

by Fridge603 on Mar 08, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Great content, unique topics. Enjoy the structure of the podcast and personality of the hosts.

 

Best hour of your life

by fossetti62 on Feb 28, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

You want laughs, you want movie news, you want friendship? Then the Mac & Gu podcast is for you. From movie reviews to Fantasy drafts, these guys cover it all and make it enjoyable. Their recent episode of conspire theories is pure gold. This podcast is 5 Stars.

 

quality

by Rizmoney on Feb 23, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

I would give this podcast 38 hotdogs.

 

Stop Abusing the Kangaroos

by MurphMJ on Feb 20, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Five stars! I look forward to Gu's days to get my weekly Mac & Gu Podcast fill. Excellent entertainment podcast that's lots of fun. Clearly Eugene Dobbs is a giant supporter of all things anti-fun though.

 

It's mactackular!

by Mitchell2092 on Feb 16, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

Enjoy movies? Love puns and rhyming? Then this is for Gu. Two hilarious guys ranking and discussing various topics with a crazy hot dog ranking system. Hopefully no kangaroos were harmed in the making of it though... def worth a listen!

 

Nostalgia Alert!

by DANswers on Jan 19, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

This podcast can definitely bring you down memory lane. I really enjoyed it and so will you!

 

40 dawgs

by Joe, RI on Jan 10, 2018

RATING: ★★★★★

If you enjoy things, you will like this podcast.

 

Great itty banter with a W

by Pboourns on Dec 23, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

Guys are funny. Great talks and rankings of things you should all probably like.

 

New favorite podcast

by bo89sox on Dec 06, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

Heard of #dork via WEEI, heard of Mac and Gu via #dork. Absolutely love it, listened to three in a row on my commute today from work. Perfect length, hilarious, and exactly what Ive been looking for. Catching up on all the back episodes next!

 

Dopest dope I ever smoked

by youknowdan on Dec 01, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

Show is super dope!!

 

High fives all around

by Samwise_33 on Dec 01, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

I didn't think I could ever consume 40 hot dogs in one sitting. That was before I listened to the Mac&Gu podcast. These guys know their way around an entertainment based podcast, if you know what I mean. I love the creativity of their episodes and segments within. I'm impressed with their knowledge of cinema and recall of decades of good and bad movies. Keep em coming fellas.

 

review

by G00delsux on Nov 30, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

it's fine

 

Mac and Gu - Fun, Smart and ENTERTAINMENT!!

by Pyyrus on Nov 07, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

This is the final pod of the trinity I started listening to (mostly because I couldn't find it on iTunes) and they may not be Siskel and Ebert, but they've got hot dogs for days! You won't regret listening to Mac&Gu!

 

They're guuuuuuu-reat!

by Twinkie1717 on Oct 24, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

Found these guys from #DORK. They quickly became a can't miss podcast. A must subscribe type of deal here

 

Buffalo Mac & Gu-Cheese

by andymartin5586 on Oct 20, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

I never thought after listening to this pod that I would become a champion of the sun, master of karate, and more importantly FRIENDSHIP... for everyone. Appointment listening!!!

 

Easy like Tuesday morning

by MarkLed63 on Oct 19, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

Makes my Tuesday brighter. Absolutely amazing and entertaining. Gimme that t-shirt!!

 

A spec-Mac-ular and Gu-reat podcast!

by Superswede78 on Oct 18, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast through the other shows in the "I love shared universe shared universe" of #Dork and The Boxers podcast. It's really a fun listen and when it's over I find myself wanting more. 40 out of 40 hot dogs

 

More like “Mac & Stew”…

by Hunnidew on Oct 17, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

I really enjoy a nice stew, so that is most assuredly a compliment. What can I say about these two fellas? They bring the friendship, the laughter AND the hot dogs. That puts them at borderline national treasure status in my eyes. Absolute appointment listening every week. Oh, did I mention they'll poll you as well? Because they will. They'll poll you all the way to the bank.

 

Review of 80's Horror films

by sid1971 on Oct 14, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

Awesome...growing up in the 80's and listening to this podcast brings me back. You guys do a great job...Jaws other than the first two are terrible.

 

Mac-simum enjoyment

by joey gloster on Oct 07, 2017

RATING: ★★★★★

Mac ampersand Gu do a wonderful job delivering a podcast that is enjoyable for all ages, sexes, and time travelers. Give them a listen and you'll be hooked for life, or at least a few episodes.